Latest News

All the latest news can be found here

Filter by Category

Filter by Month

News Articles

Junior Photographic Competition up and Running at Oulton

The re-launch of the Junior Photographic Competition was successful at Oulton Park at the beginning of April. The competition is open to all youngsters 16 and under with a separate prize for under 12's. The successful photographs and names of the winners can be seen by clicking the link below.

Woolfitt 2 Dobson 1 at Cadwell Park

All three races at the picturesque Cadwell Park proved to be duels between Jon Woolfitt's Spire GTR and Paul Dobson's Locost Mazda.

Lincolnshire-bound for triple header at Cadwell Park

This weekend (23-24 April 2022) sees the first triple header meeting of the year for the CNC Heads Sports/Saloons. We travel 'away' to the picturesque Cadwell Park, a regular jaunt for the Championship.

Southcott Takes Season Opener

Although numbers were down there was plenty of action in the opening round of this year's CNC Heads Sports Saloons, but with Paul Dobson’s Locost an early casualty, it was a relatively easy win for Andrew Southcott's MG.

Junior Photographic Competition Returns

BARC North Western Centre is pleased to announce that it is restarting its popular Junior Photographic Competition at Oulton Park this coming Saturday. And we're trying something a little different this year too...

Revised BARC Marshals Stamp Scheme for 2022

The BARC is pleased to announce an enhanced Marshals Stamp Scheme for 2022. This is considerably improved for North West marshals especially at Anglesey.

Details can be found here - 2022 Stamp Scheme and by clicking below to access the Officials page.

BARC (NW) announces Live Feed from Oulton Park this Saturday

The BARC NW is pleased to announce that most of this Saturday's meeting will enjoy a live feed on Facebook and Youtube. details are as follows -

Facebook streams from 12:45 - Live feed

Youtube streams from 12:45 - Live feed

39th CNC Heads Season starts this weekend

This Saturday sees the first round of the 39th running of the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship. This round is additionally sponsored by Himoinsa for which regular Clive Dix is the Managing Director.

The 38th running of the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

The BARC North Western Centre is very pleased to announce the 38th running of the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship in 2022. The Championship is being sponsored by CNC Heads owned by competitor Ric Wood for the fifteenth successive season, we thank Ric for his continued support. We also welcome back Graeme Laslett’s Car Service Packs Company as a valued partner.

BARC NW Marshals trophies for 2021 awarded at BMMC NW Marshal Training Days

In a break with the tradition of awarding trophies at the BARC NW Real Night Out Dinner Dance, the trophies for 2021 were awarded at the well-attended BMMC NW Training Days at Oulton Park on 5/6th February. A total of 5 trophies were awarded to marshals and officials.

Paul Rotheroe awarded the David Gledhill Driver of the Year Trophy for 2021

At the recent BARC North Western annual Presentation Dinner Dance, The Real Night Out, Paul Rotheroe was presented with the David Gledhill Driver of the Year award for 2021. This was in recognition of his excellent drives in 2021, his fight to the last event for the overall title and inparticular for his epic race in the wet at Donington Park.

Karen Kisby Presented with CNC Heads Spirit of the Championship Award 2021

At the recent BARC North Western annual Presentation Dinner Dance, The Real Night Out, The CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship Spirit of the Year award was presented to Karen Kisby. Karen is the partner of championship regular Graeme Smith and is a vital part of that team. At Cadwell Park she went over and above to help Paul Dobson recover from a stall on the grid, click below for details

CNC Heads Seasonal Review

It was Jamie Cryer who took the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship after a last meeting shoot out with Paul Rose and four other competitors. In the end Jamie took the honours and a second successive title.


Despite Paul Rose winning both races at Oulton Park he was thwarted by having too few starters in his class and Jamie Cryer was able to take the title for the second successive year by also winning his class twice and taking two fastest laps as well. Third overall in the title race was Class B regular Jon Woolfitt. The other class winners were Gary Warburton, Ric Walker and Graeme Smith. After our 38th season we can now look forward to our 39th starting in early April next year at Oulton Park.

Jamie Cryer takes back to back CNC Heads Championships

Going into the last meeting at Oulton Park six drivers were in the hunt for the CNC Heads Championship. Jamie Cryer, Paul Rose, Jon Woolfitt, Paul Rotheroe, Paul Dobson and Graeme Smith. After both races Jamie Cryer took the title having won his class and taken fastest lap twice. Runners up were Paul Rose and Jon Woolfitt.

Whoops - there was an error loading extra data. Please reload the page and try again.
Load More