CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

Class A Winner 2021 - Paul Rose Class B Winner 2021 - Jon Woolfitt Class C Winner 2021 - Gary Warburton Class D Winner 2021 - Ric Walker Champion & Class E Winner 2021 - Jamie Cryer Class F Winner 2021 - Graeme Smith

About the CNC Heads Championship

This Sports/Saloon championship started off back in 1984 as a Special GT championship with a small core of regular enthusiastic entrants. Over the next 30 years it has grown into a successful, stable and cost-effective Sports/Saloon championship run over at least 12 rounds with grids regularly approaching or exceeding 30 cars of varied make, model and power.

Championship sponsor CNC Heads was welcomed back for another year, their fifteenth. Without their enthusiastic support the Championship would not be as strong as it currently is. We also welcome back CSP Car Service Packs for a second year of partnership. To be eligible cars must have been originally designed for road use, they are then split into two basic categories, Special and Modified. Each of these categories is then sub-divided into three capacity classes with splits at 1600cc and 2500cc. The more highly modified cars fit into the Special classes, basically as long as the car has the same silhouette as the original then it will probably be suitable. The Modified classes are for the less tuned cars and does also include virtually road going cars.

Latest News

Having gained approval from Motorsport UK, registrations are now open for the 2022 season, all documentation can be found below.

Race Meeting Documentation and Information

Regulations and championship registration forms for the 2022 season can be found below.

2022 Calendar - CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

This will also include the presentation of the Dave Simpson memorial Trophy

Also at this event the Cam Forbes Trophy will be competed for.

2022 Standings - CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

2019 Final Points Positions


2020 Final Points Position


2021 Provisional Points after Round 11 - Knockhill


2021 Final Championship Positions


2022 Reports - CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

Timing Files Courtesy of TSL Timing Solutions Ltd.


Round 1 - Oulton Park - Report


Round 1 - Oulton Park - TSL Timings


Round 2 - Oulton Park - Report


Round 2 - Oulton Park - TSL Timings


Rounds 3 & 4 - Cadwell Park - Report


Rounds 3 & 4 - Cadwell Park - TSL Timings


Rounds 5 & 6 - Croft - Report


Rounds 5 & 6 - Croft - TSL Timings


Rounds 7 & 8 - Donington Park - Report


Rounds 7 & 8 - Donington Park - TSL Timings


Rounds 9, 10 & 11 - Knockhill - Report


Rounds 9 & 10 - Knockhill - Smart Timings


Round 11 - Knockhill - Smart Timings


Rounds 12 & 13 - Oulton Park - Report


Rounds 12 & 13 - Oulton Park - TSL Timings


Latest News - CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

CNC Heads Seasonal Review

It was Jamie Cryer who took the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship after a last meeting shoot out with Paul Rose and four other competitors. In the end Jamie took the honours and a second successive title.


Despite Paul Rose winning both races at Oulton Park he was thwarted by having too few starters in his class and Jamie Cryer was able to take the title for the second successive year by also winning his class twice and taking two fastest laps as well. Third overall in the title race was Class B regular Jon Woolfitt. The other class winners were Gary Warburton, Ric Walker and Graeme Smith. After our 38th season we can now look forward to our 39th starting in early April next year at Oulton Park.

Jamie Cryer takes back to back CNC Heads Championships

Going into the last meeting at Oulton Park six drivers were in the hunt for the CNC Heads Championship. Jamie Cryer, Paul Rose, Jon Woolfitt, Paul Rotheroe, Paul Dobson and Graeme Smith. After both races Jamie Cryer took the title having won his class and taken fastest lap twice. Runners up were Paul Rose and Jon Woolfitt.

Save the date: Real Night Out 2022

After listening to feedback from marshals, officials, drivers and their guests, the BARC NW Real Night Out Awards Dinner Dance has a new venue. The change in venue comes with a slightly earlier date than in previous years:

Six go for the title at Final CNC Heads Round at Oulton Park this Saturday

There are six drivers in with a chance of taking the CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship at this Saturday's final two rounds in Oulton Park. Over and above this battle for overall title honours there is an almost capacity grid of 36 cars out to settle all championship positions. See What's Next above for a copy of the timetable and Digital Programme.

A race win each for Paul Rose, Jon Woolfitt and Steve Harris at Knockhill

The CNC Heads Championship ventured across the border to Knockhill for rounds 9, 10 and 11. The races were won by the Sakers of Paul Rose and Steve Harris, and the Spire of Jon Woolfitt. At this meeting the prestigious Cam Forbes Trophy was won by Jon Woolfitt.

Jon Woolfitt wins the Cam Forbes Trophy at Knockhill

As if 3 rounds of the CNC Heads Sports/Saloons championships wasn't enough entertainment, Knockhill was also selected as the venue for the Cam Forbes Trophy. This coveted prize is awarded to the driver who improves the most between qualifying and the race, in memory of Cam Forbes, who regularly had to do the same.

CNC Heads on Live TV at Donington

For the second time this year the CNC Heads Sports/Saloons Championship will be streamed live this coming Sunday.

Read the full article for details of how to access via YouTube and Facebook.

Armiger Training Services Ltd are First Sponsors of CNC Races, at Donington

The BARC NW Centre are pleased to announce that Armiger Training Services Ltd. are the first company to sponsor individual races of the CNC Heads Championship. The two races at Donington Park will be named - CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship _in association with Armiger Training Services Ltd.


The latest round of the Championship saw Jon Woolfitt & Paul Rose share the overall wins. In damp/rainy conditions in both races other than the overall winners the classes were taken by Guy Carter (A), Paul Dobson (B), Garry Wardle (D), Paul Rotheroe & Connor Modro (both E) and Graeme Smith (F). The next round is at Donington Park at the 'Convoy in the Park' Truck meeting on the 22nd August.

Contact - CNC Heads Sports/Saloon Championship

Championship Co-ordinator

John Leck
Tel: 0151 475 9237
Tel: 07889 760872

Contact John if you have any general queries regarding the Sports/Saloon Championship, registering for it or chasing entries etc. All Driver Registration forms should go to John

Championship Eligibility Scrutineer

Peter Gorrie
Tel: 07813 848671

Contact Peter if you have any technical questions regarding the championship or want to check the eligibility of your car. All Vehicle Eligibility forms should go the Peter

Driver Representatives

Duncan Aukland
Tel: 07902 739685

Graham Saul
Tel: 07782 348055

Mike Nash
Tel: 07939 511484

David Jones Tel : 08824 711581

Contact any of the Drivers Representatives if you have a comment or concern on the Championship, ideas for making it better or liaison on race day. One of them will usually be in the paddock talking to drivers at each race meeting

Forms & Regulations

Championship Regulations 2022


Driver Registration Form 2022


Vehicle Specification Form 2022


Driver Information Sheet 2022


Joker Round Form 2022


Full Day Car Race Marshalling Form 2022


Decal Request Form 2022


Championship Bulletin 2022 - 001 - Registrations