CNC Heads Driver of the Year 2024 - Steven Parker 15 Feb 24

Article Image

The David Gledhill Driver of the Year award goes to a driver who started racing with us eleven years ago and has raced with us every year since.

In around half of those years they have competed in all rounds, displaying exemplary on-track behaviour even if they can be a bit flamboyant and sideways. There is always a laugh about that afterwards!

A very friendly and helpful member of our Paddock and representing a true family effort, over a hundred grid starts have resulted in a Second in Class four times, a third in Class twice and both the Cam Forbes Trophy and the Spirit of the Championship Award.

This Years recipient is Steven Parker.